Courage…

I walk alone at midnight through the darkest part of my life and then suddenly I wake up because I didn’t had enough courage to fight with it.

Courage just a mere seven letter words used by everyone but found in none. People say they have enough courage to fight the odds but is it true? My friends say they sleep alone at night and so they have a warehouse of courage inside them. But is this what courage means to sleep alone, to sneek out of your room late at night without telling your parents, to drink and have a hangover when you are asked not to, to party had when your parents are not at home or to reply to elders shout at them because you think you are correct. NO. A big NO!

Courage for me is to accept that you are wrong, to let people know that you are afraid, afraid to sleep alone, to be in darkness. Courage for me is to let someone break my wall know the real me and to pull me out of my dark world into a world which is a fairytale for me.

This is what courage means TO ME…….

Author: diksha027

I am a student and presently living in Mumbai. I love to dance and sketch. Currently very confused about what to with my life.

Leave a comment